Burnham Overy Guided Walk

Sunday 29th July 2018
10am-1pm - Meet at One Stop Nature Shop 15 minutes before start time


High summer is the perfect time to enjoy the wildlife that abounds in Burnham's coastal saltmarshes and dunes.

 

Burnham Overy Guided Walk, Meet at One Stop Nature Shop, Burnham Deepdale | High summer is the perfect time to enjoy the wildlife that abounds in Burnham's coastal saltmarshes and dunes. | walk, nature, wildlife, spring, flowers, birds, mammals

 

On our walk, we will look for waders, Little Egrets and more in the saltmarshes before exploring the amazing world of sand dunes and learning a little about this unforgiving habitat.

What to expect... Three hours of fun, coupled with an educational edge, watching and learning about Norfolk's wonderful wildlife.
What to bring... Check the weather the night before and come in suitable clothing! Binoculars will greatly enhance your day.
All of our walks start at the One Stop Nature Shop, Burnham Deepdale, Norfolk, PE31 8FB. From here we walk or drive (according to venue) to the start of the event. Local parking fees apply for some of the events. Please arrive 15 minutes early to get organised and allow group to start on time.
Deepdale Café awaits you at the end of the event!

Booking
Numbers are limited and our walks are popular so to ensure a place, payment is in advance through the One Stop Nature Shop. For more information, or to reserve a place,call us on 01485 211223 or pop in now!

Price: £15 per person

Location: Meet at One Stop Nature Shop, Burnham Deepdale

More information

walk, nature, wildlife, spring, flowers, birds, mammals

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Burnham Overy Guided Walk'

Other Dates For Your Diary

Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Jul
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Sat 20 Jul
 
Full Moon Rituals
Sun 21 Jul
 
Currylicious - Street Food
Mon 22 Jul
 
Crafty Burger Company - Street Food
Tue 23 Jul
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Wed 24 Jul
 
Fused Glass Workshops
Wed 24 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 25 to Tue 30 Jul
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Fri 26 Jul
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Sat 27 Jul
 
Sacred Sunday
Sun 28 Jul
 
Currylicious - Street Food
Mon 29 Jul
 
Crafty Burger Company - Street Food
Tue 30 Jul
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Wed 31 Jul
 
Fused Glass Workshops
Wed 31 Jul