Jane Austen's Emma - Open Air Theatre

Thursday 13 July 2023
Show starts at 7pm - Gates open at 6pm


The Pantaloons return for the first of their Summer shows, with their hilarious take on this classic Jane Austen story. Comedy for all the family, a brilliant evening of comedy theatre.

 

Jane Austen's Emma - Open Air Theatre, The Orchard, Dalegate Market, Main Road, Burnham Deepdale, Norfolk, PE31 8FB | The Pantaloons return for the first of their Summer shows, with their hilarious take on this classic Jane Austen story.  Comedy for all the family, a brilliant evening of comedy theatre. | indoor, theatre, pantaloons, play, performance, comedy, great, expectations,

 

Meet misguided matchmaker Emma as she tries to play Cupid in this hilarious yet faithful new adaptation of Jane Austen's satirical story. This fast-paced, physical and funny show is filled with romance, music and The Pantaloons' own charming brand of theatrical chaos.

A cleverly adapted, joyous comic makeover of the treasured story. - (The Stage on The Pantaloons' production of Pride & Prejudice)

If you've seen The Pantaloons before you know how funny they are, if you haven't you really should experience them!

This will be an open air theatre show in the lovely surroundings of the Deepdale Orchard.

Please bring your own picnics, chairs & rugs (whether outdoor or indoor), and make an evening of this lovely outdoor theatre event.

You can also enjoy food from Deepdale Cafe earlier in the day, Deepdale Stores will be open during most of the performance for extra snacks, or provisions before the show, and The Nest will be serving hot drinks & cakes until the show starts.

Booking tickets for Pantaloons events
Click here to book tickets

Price: Adults 14.50, Child (under 16) 9, Family (2 adults & 2 children) 40, Under 3ys FREE

Location: The Orchard, Dalegate Market, Main Road, Burnham Deepdale, Norfolk, PE31 8FB

More information

indoor, theatre, pantaloons, play, performance, comedy, great, expectations,

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Jane Austen's Emma - Open Air Theatre'

Other Dates For Your Diary

Camping - Midweek 3 for 2 Special Offer
Sun 29 October to Thu 21 December

Self Catering Rooms - Midweek 3 for 2 Special Offer
Sun 29 October to Thu 21 December

Deepdale Christmas Shopping
Wed 1 November to Sun 24 December

Taster Fused Glass Workshops
Wed 29 November

Christmas Pop Up Shops
Fri 1 to Sun 3 December

Willow Weaving Workshops - Christmas Trees & Stars
Sat 2 December

Fused Glass Workshops
Wed 6 December

Christmas Pop Up Shops
Fri 8 to Sun 10 December

Christmas Pop Up Shops
Mon 11 to Thu 14 December

Taster Fused Glass Workshops
Wed 13 December

Christmas Pop Up Shops
Fri 15 to Sun 17 December

Christmas Pop Up Shops
Mon 18 to Thu 21 December

Fused Glass Workshops
Wed 20 December

Camping - Midweek 3 for 2 Special Offer
Tue 2 January to Thu 15 February

Self Catering Rooms - Midweek 3 for 2 Special Offer
Tue 2 January to Thu 15 February