Willow Weaving Workshop - Dragonfly

Saturday 11th May 2024
9.30am - 12.30pm


A fun, relaxed workshop to learn the basics of willow weaving whilst creating a dragonfly. Suitable for beginners.

 

Willow Weaving Workshop - Dragonfly, Deepdale Farm, Main Road, Burnham Deepdale, Norfolk, PE31 8DD | A fun, relaxed workshop to learn the basics of willow weaving whilst creating a dragonfly. Suitable for beginners. | willow, workshop, Deepdale, Brancaster, Burnham, garden, create, craft, learn, rural, handmade

 

The Coddiwomplers are running a variety of willow weaving workshops at Deepdale Farm. Emma and Stuart are teachers and basket weavers based in South Norfolk. Stuart has been honing his craft for over 15 years, with Emma joining as apprentice a few years ago. She is now a fully fledged member of the team and together they provide a fun, supportive environment in which to learn the craft of willow weaving.

Our willow weaving workshops are held in the picturesque surrounding of our woodland barn, Downs Barn. You’ll learn some basic skills and techniques of willow weaving and basketry, whilst creating lovely decorations for your home or garden.

Each course has a maximum of 10 participants. These three-hour workshops are suitable for beginners, so no previous experience of willow weaving is necessary. However, some manual dexterity and hand strength will be required. Minimum age 18.

Our morning workshop will focus on learning some basic skills and techniques of willow weaving, whilst creating a beautiful dragonfly for your garden.

Price: £40 per person

Location: Deepdale Farm, Main Road, Burnham Deepdale, Norfolk, PE31 8DD

More information

willow, workshop, Deepdale, Brancaster, Burnham, garden, create, craft, learn, rural, handmade

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Willow Weaving Workshop - Dragonfly'

Other Dates For Your Diary

Pop Up Shops
Thu 16 to Tue 21 May
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Sat 18 May
 
Fused Glass Workshops
Wed 22 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 23 to Tue 28 May
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Fri 24 May
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Sat 25 May
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Sun 26 May
 
Currylicious - Street Food
Mon 27 May
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Wed 29 May
 
Fused Glass Workshops
Wed 29 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 30 May to Tue 4 Jun
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Fri 31 May
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Sat 1 Jun
 
Open Farm Sunday
Sun 2 Jun
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Wed 5 Jun